

BERWICKSHIRE AREA FORUM TUESDAY 7 MAY 2013

A MEETING of the BERWICKSHIRE AREA FORUM will be held in EYEMOUTH PRIMARY SCHOOL, EYEMOUTH on TUESDAY 7 MAY 2013 at 6.30pm.

J. J. WILKINSON Clerk to the Council 30 April 2013

BUSINESS

- 1. Welcome and Introductions.
- 2. Apologies for Absence.
- 3. Order of Business.
- 4. Declarations of Interest.
- 5. **Minute.** Minute of the meeting of Berwickshire Area Forum of 26 February 2013 to be noted. (Copy attached.)

5 mins.

- 6. **Presentations:**
 - (a) Welfare Reform Impact for the Borders Presentation and questions.
 - (b) Neighbourhood Services Presentation and questions.
- 7. **Speed Limit Review 2012.** Consider report by Director of Environment and Infrastructure on the proposal to amend the existing speed limit orders in Cockburnspath, Allanton, Houndwood and Westruther and to introduce a speed limit order to Foulden Newton to take account of a recent region-wide Speed Limit Review. (Copy attached.)
- 8. **Management of the Council's Roads Asset Berwickshire Area.**Consider report by Director of Environment and Infrastructure seeking approval for the proposed allocation of additional Capital funding identified to carry out resurfacing works in the Berwickshire Area. (Copy attached.)

10 mins.

9. Open Questions.

10 mins.

Community Council Spotlight.
Consider matters of interest to Community Councils.

10 mins.

11. Future Agenda Items - Open discussion to consider future agenda items.

- 12. Any Other Items Previously Circulated.
- 13. Any Other Items which the Chairman Decides are Urgent.
- 14. Date of Next Meeting (Berwickshire Area Forum).

NOTES

- 1. Timings given above are only indicative and not intended to inhibit Members' discussions.
- 2. Members are reminded that, if they have a pecuniary or non-pecuniary interest in any item of business coming before the meeting, that interest should be declared prior to commencement of discussion on that item. Such declaration will be recorded in the Minute of the meeting.

Membership of Committee:- Councillors M. J. Cook (Chairman), J. Campbell, J. A. Fullarton, J. Greenwell, D. Moffat, F. Renton

Please direct any enquiries to Pauline Bolson Tel. 01835 826503

E-mail: pbolson@scotborders.gov.uk

Community Council Members:-

Abbey St Bathans, Bonkyl and Preston – David Morrison

Ayton – Rob Boyd

Burnmouth -Lynne Craighead

Chirnside – Dave Arran

Cocksburnpath - Pauline Hood

Coldingham - Norman Wood

Coldstream and District – Martin Brims

Cranshaws, Ellemford and Longformacus - Mark Rowley

Edrom, Allanton and Whitsome - Trixie Collin

Eyemouth – Neil McMurdo

Foulden, Mordington and Lamberton – Howard Doherty

Gavinton, Fogo and Polwarth - Janet O'Kane

Gordon and Westruther – Diana Findley

Grantshouse – Kym Bannerman

Greenlaw and Hume – Mrs Hazel Paxton

Hutton and Paxton – June McGregor

Leitholm, Eccles and Birgham - Colin Hewat

Reston and Auchencrow - Logan Inglis

St Abbs – to be confirmed

Swinton and Ladykirk - Robert Sloan